Biography Of Wizkid

Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun, also known as Wizkid or Star Boy by profession, was born in Surulere, Lagos state, Nigeria in 1990. He is a successful singer and a song writer who started his musical career at the age of 11 when he was a member of a group called the ‘glorious five.’ This group was formed by Wizkid and some of his peers whom they all attend the same church.

The highly-rated artist released a collaborative album alongside his peers who are part of the glorious five in 2007, though the album didn’t get much recognition as they were still upcoming artists as at that time.

In 2009 Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun signed a record deal with the Empire Mate Entertainment (EME record label, owned by Mr Wellington, who is widely known as Banky W.

Being a newly-signed artist in the record label, He released his first single which he titled “Holla At Your Boy” and that single turned out to be the turning point for the 27-year-old singer.

From that moment, Star Boy has proven himself to be a real superstar and has won numerous award both in Nigeria and beyond the shores of Africa. The award-winning artist has been dropping more singles and collaborations than releasing albums.

If you are a good fan of wizkid and you want to know the total number of songs Wizkid has released since he broke into limelight in 2010, all you need is scroll down to see list of all his songs both new and old music.

Biography of Wizkid

Wizkid Albums and Songs.

1. Super Star: The release of super star album in

2011 really made naija dance floor go crazy. Mostly, One of his single titled, “Holla At Your Boy” was the talk of the town. The amazing response of fans toward the track was awesome as they praise him for taking his time to deliver such an interesting and lively lines.

List of tracks that make up the super star album:

  • Joy
  • On Top Your Matter
  • One Question
  • Bom Bay
  • Show You The Money

4. Made in Lagos: This particular starboy album was created and released in 2020. It featured various interesting songs. Below are the songs listed in made in Lagos album:

  • Ginger
  • No Stress
  • Smile
  • Essence
  • Blessed
  • Reckless
  • Longtime
  • True Love
  • Sweet One
  • Reckless
  • Longtime
  • True Love
  • Sweet One
  • Piece of Me
  • Mighty Wine
  • Gyrate
  • Grace
  • Roma

5. Sounds from the Other Side:

This is a studio album from Starboy released in 2017. There are over 13 Wizkid songs in this album and they include:

  • Sweet love
  • Come closer
  • Naughty ride
  • African bad gayl
  • Daddy yo
  • One for me
  • Picture Perfect
  • Nobody
  • Sexy
  • All for Love
  • Dirty wine
  • Gbese

6: Like This (The Remixes): This album by DJ Henry X and Wizkid. The songs here include:

  • Like This (Ibranovski Remix)
  • Like This (Antroy Remix)
  • Like This (Willy Monfret Remix)
  • Like This (Ajay Remix)
  • Like This (AIRIETJA & Sonny Bass Extended

Lot of singles have been released by Wizkid over the years, in which he featured lot of Nigerian artists. The young song writer had also associated with a lot of artist which include, Maleek berry, Sarz, Legendury, L. A. X, Banky W, shaydee, Wale, Wande Coal, Tiwa savage, Runtown, Adekunle Gold, Omah Lay and lot more.

Wizkid single tracks include:

  • Oju Elegba
  • Thank You
  • In My Bed
  • Wiz Part
  • Mummy Mi
  • Eledumare
  • Expensive sh*t
  • Azonto
  • Kind love
  • Beat Of Life
  • Drop
  • African Bad Girl
  • Final
  • Baba Na
  • Manya
  • Yapa (remix)
  • Medicine
  • Odoo
  • Medicine (remix)
  • Sweet Love
  • Come Closer ft drake
  • Daddy Yo
  • One For Me ft Ty dolla sign,
  • Nobody
  • Picture Perfect
  • Sexy
  • All For Love ft bucie
  • Dirty wine ft Ty dolla sign
  • Gbese ft. Trey songzs
  • Nasty ride ft ty dolla sign
  • Ghetto Youth
  • Body hot (remix) ft praiz
  • Wine to the top (remix)
  • You don’t know (ft wizkid) – Justine
  • One Dance -Drake ft wizkid & Kyle
  • Shabba ft Chris Brown
  • Soco instrumental
  • Lowky
  • Juru
  • Brown Skin Girl
  • Totori
  • Kana
  • Low
  • Show You The Money
  • Fibadi
  • Dis Love
  • I Like
  • G Love
  • Jaiye Jaiye
  • Danger
  • Electric
  • Thankful
  • Blow
  • PAMI (feat. Wizkid, Adekunle Gold & Omah Lay)
  • Cool Me Down
  • Opo
  • Talk
  • Dj Pet Fake Love (feat. Wizkid)
  • This is all for now, but don’t forget, we are till hoping for more this year 2023.